University of Leeds International Concert Series

Like us on Facebook Concert Series on SoundCloud Like us on Facebook

Tchaikovsky Piano Trio

Sarah Brandwood-Spencer (violin) Simon Turner (cello) Darius Battiwalla (piano)

Tchaikovsky – Piano Trio in A minor

Sarah, Darius and Simon have been playing together since their studies at the RNCM, both as a piano trio and as part of the larger Chagall Ensemble. Their progamme today consists of one work, Tchaikovsky’s epic Piano Trio, a work with a scope and emotional depth equal to any of his symphonies but made even more touching by its scoring as an intimate conversation of just three players.

Admission Free

Clothworkers Centenary Concert Hall, School of Music, University of Leeds

© Copyright Leeds 2019