University of Leeds International Concert Series

Like us on Facebook Concert Series on SoundCloud Like us on Facebook

Xinyuan Wang

Johann Sebastian Bach – Toccata in D minor BWV913
Robert Schumann – Humoresque op 20
Sergei Rachmaninov – Variations on the theme of Corelli op 42
Bela Bartók – Piano Sonata sz 80

Xinyuan Wang recently appeared as a finalist in the 19th Leeds International Piano Competition and won both the 3rd Prize and the Audience Award. Warmly received throughout the competition, Xinyuan was a very popular competitor with audiences, exhibiting his friendly personality, passion and virtuosity. He returns to the city for the first time to perform a programme of works which are close to his heart.

Clothworkers Centenary Concert Hall, School of Music, University of Leeds

Tickets: £15 – advance
£17 – on the door
Free – students and under 16s

Click here to watch live footage of Xinyuan Wang’s performances during the 2018 Leeds International Piano Competition.

© Copyright Leeds 2019