University of Leeds International Concert Series

Like us on Facebook Concert Series on SoundCloud Like us on Facebook

Trio Atem

Gavin Osborn (flutes) Nina Whiteman (mezzo soprano) Alice Purton (cello)

Pia Palme – HER VERY NOISE, HER GUISE (2017)
Mic Spencer – Ungrund (after Boehme) V (2013)
Matthew Sergeant – The Velvet Rage (2017)
Fabrice Fitch – Per Serafino Calbarsi III: Antistrophes (2016)
Nina Whiteman – House of mazes (2017)

Trio Atem perform music commissioned as part of their tenth birthday celebrations. Join them for a programme of experimental works as they undergo digital filtering, explore alternate personalities, enter labyrinths, and emerge in textural disarray.

The concert features new music for the unusual flute-voice-cello combination by composers Matthew Sergeant, Pia Palme, Mic Spencer, Fabrice Fitch, and Nina Whiteman.

Tickets: £10£8 (advance saver – available until 19 October) | Free – students and under 16s

Weekend Saver: Two concerts for just £12. Valid for Trio Atem and Loadbang.

© Copyright Leeds 2018