University of Leeds International Concert Series

Like us on Facebook Concert Series on SoundCloud Like us on Facebook

Temporal Reflections I

Pixels Ensemble: Max Baillie (viola) Ian Buckle (piano) Ben Hackbarth (electronics)

John Dowland, transcribed by Ian Buckle – If my complaints could passions move, for viola and piano
Robert Schumann, transcribed by Ian Buckle – Mondnacht, for viola and piano
Mic SpencerVon ihm nun träumen müsst, for viola, piano and electronics (world premiere)
Mario Davidovsky – Synchronisations no 6, for piano and electronic sounds
Ben Hackbarth – Liquid Etude no. 2, for piano and computer sound (world premiere)
Benjamin Britten – Lachrymae, op 48 for viola and piano

Inspired by Philippe Manoury’s Partita I (see concert on 9 June) the Pixels’ programme explores composers’ responses to older music.

Admission Free

Clothworkers Centenary Concert Hall

© Copyright Leeds 2018