University of Leeds International Concert Series

Like us on Facebook Concert Series on SoundCloud Like us on Facebook

Opera North Quintet

David Greed (violin) Katherine New (violin) David Aspin (viola) Jessica Burroughs (cello) Colin Honour (clarinet)

Joseph Haydn – String Quartet, op 76 no 5 ‘The Largo’
Johannes Brahms – Clarinet Quintet in B minor, op 115

The Opera North String Quartet, made up of section leaders of the Opera North Orchestra, is developing a fine reputation in the region and are delighted to be appearing once again in the University of Leeds Concert Series. They will be joined by clarinettist Colin Honour, who is a long-serving member of the Opera North Orchestra, for a performance of the Brahms Quintet. Alongside the very romantic Brahms Quintet, they will perform present a quartet from Haydn’s greatest set – the opus 76. Number 5 is a brilliant and cheeky composition with a weighty Largo movement in the middle.

Admission Free

Clothworkers Centenary Concert Hall


© Copyright Leeds 2018