University of Leeds International Concert Series

Like us on Facebook Concert Series on SoundCloud Like us on Facebook

Jane Irwin and friends

Jane Irwin (voice) Fiona Fulton (flute) Ian Buckle (piano)

Claude Debussy – Syrinx, for flute
Claude Debussy – Chansons de Bilitis, for voice and piano
Claude Debussy/Robert Orledge – Toomai des Éléphants, for piano
Claude Debussy/Robert Orledge – Petite Valse, for piano
André Caplet – Les prières, for voice and piano
Claude Debussy – Prelude à l’après-midi d’un faune, for flute and piano


André Caplet – Écoute, mon cœur, for voice and flute
André Caplet – Green, for voice and piano
Claude Debussy – Ariettes oubliées, for voice and piano
André Caplet – Improvisations, for flute and piano
Claude Debussy – Romance, for voice and piano
André Caplet – Viens, une flûte invisible, for voice, flute and piano

Clothworkers Centenary Concert Hall, School of Music, University of Leeds

Tickets: £8 – advance
£10 – on the door
Free – students and under 16s

6:30pm – Talk: Robert Orledge
“Claude Debussy and André Caplet: two original minds that worked in perfect harmony”.
Leading Debussy scholar Robert Orledge discusses the work of the two composers, and talks about his own work as a ‘creative musicologist’, completing the unfinished theatrical and other projects of Debussy.


This concert forms part of a weekend of events celebrating Claude Debussy (1862-1918). For more information click here

© Copyright Leeds 2019